Tire Size Help Please!

OK so for my autocross truck, I want to try to bring it into legal racing requirements while being stock so I can get an idea of what the change will be after suspension changes and a turbo.  In order to do this I need to bring the truck height down 3.5" by only changing wheels and tires to remain on the stock street classes.  I have zero knowledge of tire sizes and am struggling real hard to understand it and figure out my course of action. 

Current setup is P225-70r15 which is roughly 27.5" tall.  Track width is 58" and truck height is 61.5".  

To be legal, the track width must be equal to or wider than the height of the truck.  I am also only allowed to change stock backspacing by .275" and rim size by 1".   I've attached a screenshot of the applicable rules for those of you who want a better explination.  I've talked to the rules guy in the local group and he wasn't really much help. 

Basically I need the truck to drop or become wider, that equates to a 3.5" change.  

Stock backspacing is 5.25" according to my research and stock rim size is 15".

So my thought is drop the rim size to 14" to get me into smaller tire sizes and find rims with 5" of backspacing.  Anyone know of a tire size that is roughly 3.5" shorter than a P225-70r15?  Screenshot_20180822-001350.png.70b903114fb3e65381ef704ae4b59c56.pngScreenshot_20180822-001414.png.930b43735b456b4fc6bbbebdf69ef7ee.png

The answer to the equation is (and), not either, or. 

Tracking width is center to center, correct?

15X8" wheel and tire with aspect ration of 60 or 50 or even 40 will gain you width and drop, the rest in the suspension. 

The whole height must equal width thing sounds like BS to me. So, you could not race a Fiat in the stock class?

I'm sure there is a local forum for you, these are the kinds of people to ask- http://etrscca.org/etrsccaforum/viewforum.php?f=13&sid=b10a509d34376cf8f8917e98f1dd9070