First Comanche And Post

Hey guys, finally got around to getting my first post up and going on here. I bought my first jeep a while back and I'm finally getting around to messing with it. It seems like a great little truck. Ive owned a 92 Toyota Pickup and recently bought a 2012 Nissan Frontier so I'm a fan of the smaller trucks. So when I got the chance to pick up this 86 Comanche for 500 bucks I figured it couldnt be that bad a purchase. Its an 86 Longbed with the big pile of yuck 2.8L V6 in it, 5spd 4WD. It runs and drives. The interior was dirty and nasty. The body was in pretty good shape, nothing really to complain about. I read about the floor pan issues so I decided with as bad as the interior was Id pull it up and check it out. There are only a couple spots of rust, nothing horrible, at least in my opinion. Ive seen worse on here. All in all I'm pretty excited about getting into this project. So Ill be coming to you guys for help on here plenty. I'm a noob to these jeeps and I'm also a noob to using forums. So bear with fellas. I'm going to try to figure out how to get some photos uploaded... wish me luck

Nice! I really like the blue paint job. I would KILL to know where to get that rear bumper. :drool: Sun roof? Previous owner install? The rust on the floor boards is actually pretty darn good, meaning not much.

4.0, 5spd, 4x4 sounds like a great start. Any idea which 5spd you have?

Overall i really dig how its looks, blue paint, chrome front/grill, black fenders. I like :thumbsup:

+1 on the tint. I've burnt myself through untinted sunroofs.

But seriously, you guys from the South shouldn't be allowed to show pix of your $500 rigs... I'm jealous about the lack of rust. Seriously jealous. That truck looks more solid than mine, and I paid five times that. :ack:

All in all I'd say that's a pretty decent starting point! She'll clean up nicely!