Project Maggie

Hi guys! this is my first project thread here because i just bought me first comanche last week! I'm not completely new to jeeps ('92 wrangler is the DD) but this is my first comanche. Its a 1986 with 163,000 on the GM 2.8 and it came with a plow for the low low price of only $600! When i first brought brought it home i immediately fell in love with it! I posed the question as to what I should do to the truck, and after looking at shelbyluvv's "Onyx" build i decided it would be a TON of fun to swap everything out for 97+. I've never been this deep into a car or truck before so bare with me as i might make some stupid rookie mistakes, but I'm determined to make this work! I'm unsure of the exact specifics of my plan, but I see a full 97+ swap (4.0, body panels, doors, interior, etc.) a D44 in the rear with a D30 in front, SOA axle conversion in the rear, and a lift to match in the front. New wheels and tires (31's?) and a paint job. Should be a moderate build, not a wheeler. Alright, here goes everything!

Story behind her name:

So i took it for a short ride, the only problem was the radio didn't want to work (makes for a REALLY boring ride in my opinion) so i messed around with it and after about 30 minutes of chasing wires, it lived! I took the truck out again and the radio was playing "Maggie May" by Rod Stewart. Just as soon as the song ended the radio died again, and never came back to life. My only presumption was that she wanted to be called "Maggie" so that's what her name is! I started the deconstruction soon after, so I still haven't heard another song out of the Truck so It only makes sense!

And now for the good stuff...PICTURES!!!

Before any work began (except radio removal for wiring purposes)