Discussions with dad...

SkipshotMJ

Hey guys. I'm having a discussion with my dad on whether or not a T-Case from pick n pul($60)l is a reliable part to buy? I think it would last for a while, but my dad thinks we should rebuild it($150) now so that it will last longer than the case from pnp. My dad thinks that more money spent now willl be better than going to pnp and buying a used Tcase. keep in mind that i am a college student and i have very little money to work with. thanks guys! (side with me! :bowdown: haha)

Problem with pnp parts is you really don't know the condition until you get it home. For all you know, some yuppie took that truck to the yard because the T-case broke.

If you can rebuild your case completely for $150, I'd say that's not that bad. Then you know everything's good and you don't have to worry about it breaking as much, especially if you're out on the trail.

Sorry, gotta side with your dad on this one. :oops:

rebuild it like the other guy said u don't know how much the owner of that truck ran the piss out of it, or if its even broken so u could be stuck with 2 broken ones and no money.

spend ur money wisely.

and also good luck. :agree:

OK, I will be the voice of counterpoint here. After seeing the pics of YOUR t-case, I think you will be in for more than $150 for the rebuild. That input bearing is super FUBARED and unless you had chunks of metal in the space between the t-case and seal housing when you split them, then those pieces went in to the t-case.