Rough idle

My truck has a consistent miss at idle and it seems to be getting worse. It used to have just a consistent miss but now it also has a pulsing stuttering that shakes the truck. When it's missing at idle, if I quickly give her gas she will stumble and then rev up. If I slowly give her gas it revs normally and anything off idle seems pretty good.

I put in new Autolite 3294 plugs and it didn't help, if anything made it worse. Cleaned the cap and rotor as best as i could, they don't seem too bad at all and according to a receipt i found the previous owner had new ones put in 12,000 miles ago. The one thing that really helped was right after I finished seafoaming, it ran perfect, revved cleanly and had more power than usual. But like a minute later it was back to the usual.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I am an automotive newbie especially when it comes to buying parts.

Check the hose going from your MAP sensor on the firewall to the vacuum hose rail. The line going from it could be cracked enough to be giving it false readings.......possibly the idle air control hole in the carb is plugged up and sticky.........

Check the hose going from your MAP sensor on the firewall to the vacuum hose rail. The line going from it could be cracked enough to be giving it false readings.......possibly the idle air control hole in the carb is plugged up and sticky.........

I just checked that vacuum hose a it seems good, no cracks or anything. I had already cleaned the IAC as best as I could but it is if you look down the the throttle body, it is a little black and gooey in there.

I seemed to have cured the major pulsing stuttering, one of the plug wires came loose. I probably didn't get it on there tight enough when I changed the plugs. But the idle is still not where it should be.