"EL Comostache" 87 MJ Daily Driver/ Weekend warrior build.

jUKlp5T.jpgnVk9zHX.jpgWWxqhxg.jpgvvQd6Zq.jpgbU3xnKe.jpg8FcrEly.jpg6RFSErB.jpgE2dEXGr.jpgHi all. I'm new to the Comanches. Had a few wranglers that I built up but finally got a hold of an MJ. It's a solid 87' factory I-6 with automatic and 4wheel drive. Previous owner hacked it up some but I'm confident in rebuilding it. I now have a parts MJ that is a 92' for the majority of the parts I need to swap over. I have a feeling I'll be doing alot of searching around on this forum since I am new to having a Comanche. Steve, in Western New York. 576819_10150647764977076_2125440642_n.jp488075_10150944340052076_1547468975_n.jp562851_10150944338852076_855631237_n.jpg

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 2 weeks later...

KyShc4O.jpgFiL5dTU.jpgyQ4BOdK.jpgtJv0xDh.jpgmbOTmIs.jpgjcgxbs2.jpg03Zj96s.jpgsf8gqr0.jpgAs far as the build date on the 92. I am not sure as the usual place I check it for has been replaced. The drivers door. But I was able to make some more progress on the Comanche . Removed all the glass and dash and a few other things. Got ahold of my old Rubicon's factory wheels. Sprayed the chassis and interior wit SEM Rustshield. Love the the way it lays out. PXIPZXY.jpg542312_10150977466937076_259817860_n.jpg?dl=1

hxyvfNI.jpgSprayed her with epoxy , followed by P.P.G. primer so I can do any needed bodywork. The 92'bubRFjC.jpgnAqvZoF.jpgTNy61F4.jpg is an auto. Once I have the 87' built . Everything left from the 92 will be for sale. And I am willing to ship any small items.

• 2 years later...