1989 project THE GENERAL

well I'm new to the build thread idea but my girlfriend was tired of me just reading them and she asked why don't i just make my own so I'm goin to try and see how it goes...so stick with me here...but to start out ill give you the history ive been offroadin for a few years (I'm only 20 but been offroadin since bout 13) ive gone thru a few diffrent rigs in the short few yrs ive been able to drive...a 87 samurai, a 89 comanche, a 98 cherokee (still have it) ... a 78 cj5 and after these one has always stuck with me and that was the soilder (89 comanche) so ive been wanting it back so when i came across some more money i decided to try and buy the original comanche back...long story short went thruough about 5 people finally found the new owner and he didnt wanna sell...i had already had everything planned so i came on cc looked under classifieds and it was like a miracle the first post was one for sale in indiana (I'm in ohio but it was very close) so went looked at it and a couple days later took a truck n trailer n headed home with ... and now this build thread starts...sorry for the blah blah blah but givin yall a background keep tuned

so first off i want to thank Garyindiane on here for sellin me the comanche and he was a great guy to talk to the 2 visits i had with him and so i don't take credit for his work here are his stats when he sold it to me

1989 Mj

4.0 5 Speed 4x4

Rusty's spring pack 4.5"

Homemade Bumpers/ Airtank front bumper

OBA,GPS,CB

Black Rock 16x8 4.25" BS

Toyo open country A/T 265-75-16

he also has a build thread for it and it is called Project Garyindiane's 89MJ

here is a picture of what it is when i bought it

so for me starting off thats also what i have minus the GPS and CB...and it will be slow at times because i am trying to build THE GENERAL (the nickname) and my other jeep (cherokee aka Night Rider)