Missouri MJ soon to be a Minnesota MJ

streetjeep2.5

I am a Lutheran Pastor and in about 4 to 5 weeks I and wife will be moving from Montgomery City, MO to Robbinsdale, MN. I will be serving as the pastor of a church there. So, my Missouri MJ that first wore Washington State tags will soon be wearing Minnesota tags, but it won't be roaming the roads up there in the winter! Two reasons: It's a 4x2, and it is, except for a couple of surface spots, rust free.

Sooooo ... any members in the Minneapolis area????

I am a Lutheran Pastor and in about 4 to 5 weeks I and wife will be moving from Montgomery City, MO to Robbinsdale, MN. I will be serving as the pastor of a church there. So, my Missouri MJ that first wore Washington State tags will soon be wearing Minnesota tags, but it won't be roaming the roads up there in the winter! Two reasons: It's a 4x2, and it is, except for a couple of surface spots, rust free.

The rust free bod is a valid reason for not driving in the winter. The 2wd excuse isn't. When people drive 2wd they are more careful and don't push it. When they drive 4wd they have a "I can drive any way I want' attitude and barge down the road like a brain dead idiot. When I drove truck from Pueblo to Denver after every snow storm their would be 3 4wd vehicles lying upside in the ditch for every one 2wd still upright but slid off the road. A 2wd truck with chains and a knowledgeable driver will go more places than a 4wd with a idiot behind the wheel.

:agree: I use a "Trax mat" water bladder in the bed ,filled during winter weather & a little common sense . Gets me through pretty much any kind of foul weather back road conditions . Although chaining up early before you get stuck is a good precaution as well . :thumbsup:

As far as I know, I'm the closest. There is another that is just south of where you'll be, but he hasn't been on here in a while... I think he jumped ship. Currently I'm in the St. Cloud area but am moving to Alexandria before you get here.