lift kit

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Allready have dana 44 in the rear. Dana 35 in the front I think. I'm just new in this style of truck. In the day had a very big CJ5 on 35". Easy. This is a whole diffrent ball game. I don't plan on doing very much hard wheeling. For now!!! Just tring to get it going. What is the deal with the crossmember?

Exactly...??? What are you asking us?

You could have a D44 in the rear but you most likely have a HP D30 up front. There is no factory solid axle D35 set up for use as a front end.

Both Dodge and Ford have used the D35's center section in their front IFS set-ups.

What do you want to know about the cross member???

I'm very new with this forum stuff as well as my jeep. Please forgive me for not including everything. Is their something I need to do to the tranny cross member if I am going to lift my truck to fit 35" tires? I indeed have a dana 44 in the rear and a dana30 in the front.

I'm also not sure that the D30 upfront will cope with 35's very well without some upgrades. Hopefully pete jumps in here, I think he's got 35s.

At the very least you'll need shafts with the 297X Ujoints. Even then, you're on borrowed time IMHO. You can get a 'super 30' kit or just get custom chromoly shafts, but then you've actually made your weak point the R&P. And DON'T DRAG/PULL ANYTHING IN REVERSE! The R&P is even weaker in reverse on the HPD30.

Oh, and truss the SOB, and reinforce the link towers. Otherwise you're gonna have some fun.

However, it will work, and hold up to non-harcore wheeling. I'd just plan to carry lots of spare shafts.

youll be fine with the dana 30 for a while but after a while you will want

to put up grades in

all though i know a lot of people that grear it lock it and hardly break.

put some 456 gears in it leave it open you should be fine

with some fender trimming and an 8in. lift you can get 35s no prob.