Running so rich I could run to trucks off the exhaust

First I have an 1987 2.5 manual sportruck with 206000 or more miles on it

I have finnaly decided that I need to fix a problem with my motor instead of doing some other projects. I have been running semi rich since i got the truck 6 years or longer ago but havent tracked down the problem. I have a bad IAC motor (the thing on the front of the TB at the linkage that adjust your Idle I think) but that shouldnt cause me problems driving down the road. I am thinking CPS but i don't know for sure, or what about the O2 sensor which was changed when i first got the truck, I have checked all vaccum lines and cleaned the entire TB and injector (TBI Motor if you didnt know).

I have seen a post on this but never caught what motor and when I searched for it today 50 pages came up of posts and I didnt want to look through them. I have no clue other than what was mentioned as to what it might be OR i am looking over something simple it could be.

let me know what you guys think

Thanks

Cole

OK after an hour of searching I have found the post. It was the one aemsee was talking about the MAP sensor and I think thats the problem. Pete I have cleaned every peice of the TB including the injector and check it and it sprayed a fine mist cone so its good.

Now one more question.. I know some of you 2.5 guys and 4.0 guys have done some vaccum line work so here's my question. My 2.5 has a stupid block that the lines pass thru next to the TB. Can this block be eliminated or does it do something special???? I broke a line on it while checking lines today and now I want to remove it so I can fix all the lines properly.

Cole

Ill look into that if it stops raining today. Is there a voltage reading that should be good or how should I test it.

Cole

you'll need a fuel presure guage that goes up to 50 psi at least.