rocker panel source?

Here is a company i was considering, but if you look at their rocker panel it doesnt look right :???: http://c2cfabrication.com/store/product_info.php?cPath=1_21_38&products_id=16124

This is not mine, but for all intents and purposes its exactly the same.

Image Not Found

The red arrows mark where the "new" rocker panel seems to be cut off flat, and the blue arrows mark where the "notch" seems to be cut out, maybe its all just my imagination, but I would like to buy a replacement rocker for the DRIVER side.

The one in the link is good heavy metal and priced right but a VERY POOR fit the factorys are tapered the CTC ones are not. I just put a set of the CTC current on and the front edge was off at least a inch. I had the flanges rebent now there off about 3/8. There really made to go over the old ones but I cut mine all out. If I could go back I would order die stamped cherokee rockers and cut the lenght to fit. I could post some pics if you want I am no pro and this was my first set by myself.

Shermans sells CTC parts from what I could tell. I just bought a Taurus rocker from shermans and it was a CTC again however I never did put it on. Somewhere on here there is some pics of another guys CTC rocker being installed by a body shop I will try to find it Thursday and get you some pics. CTC service is fine I would have asked to return mine but they were bought a couple years ago it took me that long to get around to putting them on.

ya cause i am curious as to how much work it is going to take to make it work. Honestly, some one should write a letter to the company or somthing cause if the fit is as bad as what you guys are sayin, they shouldnt be allowed to maket it as a jeep comanche part, just my honest opinion. :dunno: