Questions about Oil Sendin Unit and Speedometer Accuracy!!!!

Check the speedo with a GPS unit. You should be idling at about 500-600 RPM. And you should have taken note of the fuel level before you took the old cluster out.

:no: No, no... Don't get me wrong I did that and it is good as far as I could see, but I was letting the gas run down to see when the light comes on. The needle is sitting on E, but the light has yet to come on. Like I have stated in alot of my post I am not a mechanic :wrench: and do not claim to be one, however, :idea: I am very logical and exercise common sense :rotf: .. Thanks alot for the advice. If it is off, how do you adjust it

AFIK the only way to adjust the mechanical speedo is to have the proper speedo gear in the t-case to account for tire size. If you have larger tires or changed the gearing or t-case it is probably off.

I have 31's and my speedo is about 9-10% off. I just adjusted in my head (using logic and common sense, and a GPS of course). If my speedo reads ~65...the GPS says I'm going ~71. I have wanted to swap out the speedo gear, but I'm on to other priorities, and I'm lazy.

I filled the tank today and the hand only went to a little over 3/4. Along with that my speedometer reads about 7 mph less than GPS. Can I just simply pull the needles off and put them where they should be? Another question my oil pressure gauge starts out at 40. As I get higher in the gears it goes down to almost 20; is this correct? It runs good. If not how do ya fix it.. Basically the question is can I pull the needles on the gauges to adjust them to being accurate? Does the oil pressure reading sound correct?