Project Woodsmen

So I have never done a intro. Been asking lots of questions but never said hello formally.

I My name is Aaron and go by Waytec all websites and I have a Jeep problem . My wife and I are in Red Deer, Alberta via Calgary for 2 years and originally from small farming town just outside of Kingston, Ontario. I am a heavy Equipment Mechanic working for the Caterpillar Dealer in Alberta at the Major Overhaul facility, we basically rebuild the big mining equipment from all over Alberta.

I still remember seeing my first Mj in high school, It was many, many years until I had my own. now I have two.

So I got my First Comanche a year and a half ago from a friend. a 1990 Eliminator, that he bought and then changed him mind. I right away became my DD because my XJ was heading for not a good DD anymore.

The original plane was that it was going to swap engines to a much lower KM one and restore it. well out of the blue I picked up a 88 2x4 Mj with a blown 2.5L but a mint body so I picked it up for the coast of the tow bill and brought it to storage, I then picked up a 89 XJ for harnesses, interior parts, and 4wd parts. so once my very broken Xj is out of the garage I will be moving the Mj in and starting a long (2 years ) build into a Overlanding truck. Code named Woodsmen.

So here she be in all her diamond in the rough glory. I picked this up from a friend that I am thinking is kicking himself for selling it to me, but it is in good hands.

It is my dally driver and parts getter.

Her earning her keep. 33x12.5.15s for the XJ

I moved the topper from the 88 to my 90 DD

I pick up from Ron a MJ front bush guard. I did some research and found that they were only available for the MJs and not to many where sold due to they where twice the cost of a XJ one, therefore most ordered the XJ one.

When I pulled the bumper off to put the tow hook/bush guard brackets on I found that the bumper brackets and supports where all bent so straitening was required.