My MJ

Hey y'all! Newbe to the site but not to Jeeps. I have owned a 94 XJ, 93 ZJ, 97 ZJ, and a 03 KJ. I currently have an 89 MJ. I have big plans for this one. To get started with the basics.... It's a 2wd, shortbed, 4cyl, 5spd, d35. I will be making it 4wd with a np231, d44 fr/rr., AX5. I have a RotoMaster T-4 turbo and JDM intercooler, planning on using a Megasquirt stand-alone fuel management system. I have just gotten my fingers on a 97+ front end, fenders installed and just need to wire in the front clip. Doors will be coming soon, I really dis-like the "split" window. I got the truck for $400 and drove it home. So far it's been quite a pill, Have found that it has been running really lean. So i did some checking over and had to rebuild the head, new fuel pump(still working on that), new O2 sensor, new map and TPS, new starter, new altenator, and installed my $15 New Optima Redtop. I have also upgraded the steering column to one with tilt and installed a center console from a Cherokee. I still need to fix the wipers (moves slow), install new horn, and figure out some other little odds and ends.

Here's some "before" pics.

Thank God...you don't have 4 harley mufflers on it :D :cheers:

HMMM. Sounds like there is a great story behind this comment.

just search "harley mufflers" and laugh about it. I was stepping off your "redneck" screen name to something a redneck did...

thats one sweet ride mine exact same thing as my comanche 89 4 banger 5 spd 2wd haha I'm going to swap my whole cherokee to it here soon

NICE!! jamminz.gif

I found that post on the mufflers.....feereaking helarious! :doh: But I guess I can't really knock it though, cuz it's different strokes for different folks. Plus, I've done some crazy shizz too.

i curious about your turbo set up. i have always wanted to do that on my 4 banger more detials would be nice please :brows: