Starting/Power Problems

I finally got my comanche back after almost a year after it was stolen and the thing is pretty torn up.... Anyway I have reconnected my battery cables with new wires and all but when I turn the key I get absolutely nothing... not even my accessories turn on. It is a brand new battery and brand new cables.... I am guessing it has something to do with the key switch or somewhere in there. no wires are hacked... everything is plugged up... Anybody have any ideas on where I should even begin? I am pretty new to dealing with this type of problem....

I guess first things first....Check your getting battery power at the starter... Check your ground as well.... power at the starter is good....then check the little wire to the starter....Then also the main fuse area....should be able to check in there as well.... best of luck....could be the dash (guage) fuse...could have blown at battery installation time, and also a bad connection...so you could very well be looking at two problems......

Check All of your fusable links, when mine died it was a wire under the hood that i lucked out amd found after installing an new ignition switch, dash harness.....check where all your relays are. Those green wires are tricky little buggers :dunno:

I did find a bare wire at the fusable link... fixed it and nothing... absolutely nothing... I still turn the key and absolutely nothing in the vehicle turns on....

If you found a bare wire it may have grounded out and fried something somewhere....... Leave the ignition on and start wiggling wires around.....thats how I found mine.....The bad wire looked fine from the outside, but the wire inside was toast......You will find it its just a matter of time :cheers: Also check the relays....does you battery have a charge??? :popcorn: