01 TJ Motor in an 89 Comanche

Hey, I'm new to the forum as of yesterday, well thought I would join because I recently purchased an 89 MJ 2.5 2WD for $1000.00. I know that sounds crazy but hear me out, it came with a 4.0/AX-15 combo out of a 01 TJ already transplanted in as well as a dana 44 and the dana turdy for the front plus all the wiring harness, cross members and drive shafts and the gas tank. Here is my question: If i go buy an instrament cluster and steering column, jam them in the Comanche and hook up the harnesses will this work? Everything in me says it will but there are alot of people more knowledgable in this subject than I am. I have done a swap like this taking the motor out of a 96 XJ and putting it into an 89 XJ and the above method worked. Also anyone have the cluster and column for sale?? I have never used a forum before but i plan on trying to do a wright up. Anyway, any help i can get would be awesome

Hey all I'm new to the forum as of yesterday, well thought I would join because I recently purchased an 89 MJ 2.5 2WD for $1000.00. I know that sounds crazy but hear me out, it came with a 4.0/AX-15 combo out of a 01 TJ already transplanted in as well as a dana 44 and the dana turdy for the front plus all the wiring harness, cross members and drive shafts and the gas tank. Here is my question: If i go buy an instrament cluster and steering column, jam them in the Comanche and hook up the harnesses will this work? Everything in me says it will but there are alot of people more knowledgable in this subject than I am. I have done a swap like this taking the motor out of a 96 XJ and putting it into an 89 XJ and the above method worked. Also anyone have the cluster and column for sale?? I have never used a forum before but i plan on trying to do a wright up. Anyway, any help i can get would be awesome