No Pedal!!!!!!!!

Is there a secret to the Comanche's brakes? I have replaced the master cylinder, brake booster, ALL brake lines and rebuilt the metering valve (new O-rings). The weight sensing valve in the back was deleted by the previous owner so, that isn't an issue. I bench blead the master cylinder before I installed it. I have blead the brakes with 3, count 'em 3 differant methods.

(1) reverse blead

(2) one man bleader bottle

(3) good old fashioned pump, pump, pump....hold crack the valve.

Still, no pedal...at all, nada, nuthin.............

I am no amature, I have litteraly blead and replaced hundreds of brake systems, it's what I did, I was a mechanic before becoming disabled 2 years ago. I know that this is the most rudimentary of hydrolic systems, no air.....good pedal, air.... poor pedal. I can't find a leak anywhere in the system. OH, one more thing, I started the engine to see if I could get any help from the booster again nothing, but! the engine races when I pump the pedal. In 25 years of turning wrenches I have never encountered anything like this.. It's gotta be somthin' stupid simple and I'm just too close to it. Help me out here PLEASE!!!!!!

Thanx

Eric

Vacuum leak. Probably a bad booster.

Dunno why you can't get a decent peddle with the engine off, though.

The rear height sensing valve was removed by a previous owner? What outlet on the front metering block did he retain for the rear circuit, and how did he block off the unused port? The MJ originally had two separate lines from the front to the rear. One fed into the height sensing valve, for normal operation. The other was a bypass line that provided full brake power to the rear wheels if the front circuit failed. A lot of people eliminate the wrong line.