A few questions about rear SOA, Front options etc.

I've had several XJ's and my current '00 has a 3 1/2 inch RE lift on it. New leaf packs, fixed lower control arms and adjustable trac arm. The 3 1/2 lift netted approximately 4" in the front (with 2 stock insulators) and just over 4 1/2" in the back , after everything had settled in. Apparently anything over 2" of lift calls for a SYE, which I installed, right after the lift. I later added an ARB bumper, which squatted the front down, but with a 2" block and 1 stock insulator I got it back close to where it was.

I'm kind of new to the MJ's, so I been reading up in the past forum posts on the lift subject. Now I'm sitting here blurry eyed and I think I have more questions now than when I started.

I plan for this to be my DD, right now my XJ is. The amount of lift the XJ currently has makes for decent enough ride, So I'd like to stay within an inch or so of that height. The MJ will see mostly road miles with some trips to Uwharrie and the beach. Tires are most likely going be 265/75R16's (not quite 32 inches tall) My tentative plans/expectations are:

1. Achieve 4-5 inches of lift. I'd like to have a little rake in the rear, because I'd like to tow my ATV trailer without the nose pointing in the air.

2. Run my ARB bumper with a winch, and not have to use those cursed poly spacers to achieve the above mentioned lift.

3. Rehome my '99 HP D30 and '00 8.25, both with 3.55's (hopefully to be changed outif needed at a later date).

4. Adjustable Trac bar, ZJ tie rods and sway bar.

5. 95 Dakota rear brake line and YJ front lines.

Now for the questions:

1. Realistically, how much lift you guys seen out of the SOA?

2. I've read that you guys purcahsed new perches for the SOA. Are these what you are refering to?

http://rustysoffroad.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=PROD&Product_Code=RC-LSP1&Category_Code=LEAF I believe I might have even read that this might be available at the dealer?