Floor welding/Repair

My 87's floor has seen better days. The previous owner just let them rot then covered them in Plywood :thwak: I ordered new floor pans from C2C but I have never tried to replace an entire pan before only patching holes. I cut out all the crappy rotted rusted floor from the cab but this left me with very little to weld to near the door. Anyway...to questions, will my 110flux welder suffice for an entire pan? It did great on patches but this is a bit more of a project and is it okay to pop rivet the floor pan in place then weld it? or should I avoid the mighty rivet all together?

Here is my floor the day I got the truck for referencing (Before cutting the rust away)

It all matters how high the damage goes on the tunnel to how much work you really need to do. My rot was basically everything in front of the rib on the floor pan on the drivers side plus up the tunnel to the top bolts of the transfer case linkage bracket, and the front left corner on the drivers side.

What I ended up doing was buying a full OEM Cherokee front floor pan. My buddy is a body guy so I got him to come over and give me a hand. What we ended up doing was cleaning most of the rust area, cleaned up the edges, primed it, then Por15'd the whole floor (only primed since I had to wait a few days for the Por15 to get in). he ended up cutting the Cherokee floor in half (so we can get it in the door easier), measured to the rails, then cut it to fit between the rails. After that we just patched the rest of it with the extra metal from the floor that was spare. Once everything was in place, we laid down some liquid nail and are letting that dry right now. he'll be back tomorrow to tack weld it together and weld from underneath the area that is rotted through to the new floor to create a nice seam (he knows how I go wheeling so we're trying to make this as waterproof as we can).