Vakarian's Comanche 'Trailbreaker'

So a couple months ago I finally got myself a Comanche and have been researching among this forum about different ideas for upgrades and repair. This will serve has a tracker for the work done, process for any work completed or plan to be completed, as well as most importantly, a place for feed back from others on ComancheClub!

I have limited knowledge even though I enjoy working around cars, but I look forward to the enjoyment form learning as I go and from the great insight the members here contain. Please leave any comments or questions that you have!

As for the name, I am a nerd among other things and choose an Autobot Transformer. Trailbreaker was from the late eighties but transformed into an old Toyota Helix which is the closest to a Comanche for any Transformer.

Anyway that is the enough from me rambling so here are some pictures for what I am starting off with. More pictures will be coming when I can copy the link to insert them. Only initial spots that need work are around the rear fender on top and the drive side floor. I am nervous about pulling the carpet up but I know it needs to be done.

• Replies 96
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Looks like a solid starting point. :thumbsup:

And you have a much coveted visor!

Thank you DirtyComanche! I was confused about the visor when I first got the truck because I never knew they could come with one. But I really like and the truck.

Heading to a junkyard this morning to see what parts are left on two Comanches they stated they had in my local jeep group.

►UPDATE◄