Control Arms

I bought fixed RE ones. They do what I want. If I wanted better performance for off road use it would probably buy the TMR ones with Johnny Joints on each end, but they're expensive and those joints don't last like an OEM style bushing.

You need to define want you intend for the truck to do before I could give you a better answer.

I bought fixed RE ones. They do what I want. If I wanted better performance for off road use it would probably buy the TMR ones with Johnny Joints on each end, but they're expensive and those joints don't last like an OEM style bushing.

You need to define want you intend for the truck to do before I could give you a better answer.

Basically the truck is going to see light off road use.  Also this is my first time doing all the work on my MJ so this a huge learning experience.  So I would like to keep it simple if possible.  Thank again 

Basically the truck is going to see light off road use.  Also this is my first time doing all the work on my MJ so this a huge learning experience.  So I would like to keep it simple if possible.  Thank again 

I'd recommend reviewing the DIY Master Index as it has a great set of links for resources on everything from basics to advanced here: http://comancheclub.com/topic/48710-diy-projects-writeups-master-search-index/

There's also a link to a good table of control arm lengths based on lift. If you go with adjustable's you can tune your control arms to these specs: http://comancheclub.com/topic/28233-lift-vs-control-arm-length-table/

Good luck!

Read, read, and read some more.  There is literally an endless supply of information on the web.

And then, after it all completely confuses you ..... just do something and see how it goes.  After all, there is no perfect choice.  

If you are new to modifying Jeeps, the best way to learn is to DO.  No amount of internet reading can replace real world experience.