Stalling out craziness.

I've been annoying Cruiser for about 3 months trying to figure out what my trucks problem is. I've decided that I would post a topic on it and get more opinions as I am completely stumped and aggravated with the thing. The problem is that when I rev the engine it tries to kill itself and even when I push the gas a little bit to keep it alive, once I let off again it tries to die again. Also I have mini backfire "poofs" out the exhaust once the truck warms up. When the truck warms up my idle is VERY low and fluctuates A LOT. Here is a list of everything I've done.

Changed to Volvo injectors.
Changed EGR.
Tried a different IAC valve
Changed sparkplugs.
Changed cap and rotor.
Checked the timing.
Cleaned throttle body and set the butterfly set screw per Cruisers instructions.
Changed MAP hose.
Changed O2 sensor.
I don't have a cat so the exhaust isn't clogged (new Thrush Welded muffler)
Upgraded and refreshed grounds. All negative cables (and soon to be positive cables too) are 1 AWG welding cables.
Sprayed carburetor cleaner EVERYwhere and haven't found a single vacuum leak.
Snugged up exhaust/intake manifold bolts.
I have tested the MAP and made sure it was to spec.
And most recently... the TPS was changed.

I replaced the TPS earlier today and the problem was fixed!... The first time I cranked the truck. Thats what has me stumped. The first time I crank the truck after adjusting the TPS it runs GREAT. Doesn't stall out at all. (still has a low idle though) but as soon as I shut the truck off and crank it again it runs like crap until I mess with the TPS again. It's like the computer isn't remembering that the TPS is set correctly until I set it again. But the Renix computer doesn't hold information, does it? I have backprobed the TPS plug after revving the engine a few times and it NEVER returns back to where I had it adjusted. It usually is about .95-.102v when it's supposed to be .83.