My 88' Comanche

Hi Comanche Club,

I would like to introduce myself and tell my story of acquiring my first comanche!  I am currently a full time student, with a low budget, anyways my aunt had acquired an 88' Comanche but it had not been running for about 6 months.  I would go over and see this truck and I slowly fell in love with it, the body style, the fact of it being a jeep, and the rareness of it. So I ask if i could get it running if I could have it.  So with the help of comanche club's forum and more online research and write-ups I got it to run! and she let me have it for free!  I took on this comanche to make myself busy for the summer and to learn about cars, (I don't want to end up like the majority of my generation which probably doesnt even know how to change a cars' oil). since I have no prior experience before this summer.  I'm as dumb as it gets you could say when knowing about cars, but I'm slowly learning. But I was so ecstatic to get this truck.  Its an 88 2.5L Auto transmission 2wd.  Everything is stock on it so far. its probably the most basic barebones options you could get. I feel so unlucky, but still I'm lucky to get it for free.  I plan to just take care of it until I'm out of school and then fix it up when i get the money.  All i can think of now is about comanches. but i just get so jealous  of everyones rigs, and all the pics of four wheeling in there 4.0l 4wd mjs. wishing i had the 6-cylinder and 4x4.  I don't know what kind of potential my mj has other than driving on the road.

I guess that is an option. And I've heard it isn't too bad. I just wouldnt know how the 2.5L would do with 4wd. I think I'll plan to buy another mj with the 4.0l and 4wd. My 2.5L l, which gets better mileage can be my dd. :)

I have a 2.5 People think that they are weak motors but they are actually have a lot of torque. If you had it geared right it would be fine. But yet there is nothing wrong with another comanche